You can exchange messages not only 1:1, but chat with all your friends. Create group messages in your inbox and invite everyone you want to join.
Just click ⊕, select friends and your group conversation can start. If you would like to rename it, add a description or kick people again, use the message settings ⁝.
How can I create a group conversation in the PN system?
With all users you wish to invite to your group conversation, you must already have had a PN contact. You will see a corresponding hint when you intend to invite new users to the conversation.
Click on the small plus sign in the upper-right corner of your message overview in the app. This will allow you to start a group conversation. Our system will then take you to a list of your PN contacts, select the users you want to include (green check mark behind the name) and then click on the check mark in the top-right corner, then the group will be created, and the selected users will be invited.
Now you have the possibility to give the group conversation a name and a description and to make settings, for example if all users in the group conversation are allowed to invite other users or not.
How can I invite people to my existing group conversation in the PN system?
If you want to invite new users to your conversation, you can do this at any time by clicking on the three small dots in the upper-right corner. You will then land in the menu and can invite new users under the option "Invite members". The invitation must be accepted within 14 days, otherwise it expires.
If you leave a group conversation and want to join again, you have to be invited again.
How can I remove people from my group conversation in the PN system?
Go to your group conversation on the three small dots in the upper-right corner, there you will find the member list in the menu. There you can find the user you want to remove, click on the name and then select "Kick out".
Where can I see all members of a group conversation in the PN system?
To see all members in a conversation, click on the three small dots in the upper-right corner. Below the menu, you will find all the members who have joined this conversation. If you click on the username, you can, for example, open the other profile, ignore someone or write a private message.
My group conversation is just gone, what is this?
A group conversation may disappear "by itself". If all members leave the conversation, the remaining last two members will become a normal PN again. The group conversation has thus disappeared, as there are no more members.
Good to know:
- Currently, up to 300 members can be added to a conversation.
- An invitation must be accepted within 14 days, otherwise it expires.
- All functions of the messaging system are available.
- Your group message is only visible to invited members, it cannot be found publicly.
If you have further questions, feel free to contact our support team or exchange information with other users.